End of Year Administration | Important Dates | Events

As the end of the school year approaches, we provide reminders and details for the final days of the school year and notes for the return to school in January 2023.

 

School Reports

School reports will be accessible via the Parent Lounge as follows:

Primary Division reports: from 2:00pm on 12 December
Secondary Division reports: from 3:00pm on 14 December

School reports will be available to download from the Parent Lounge until 8:00am on Monday 19 December, 2022
. Should you require a copy after this date, please note that the Parent Lounge will re-open at 2:00pm on Thursday 22 December 2022, in readiness for the new school year. Alternatively, please contact the relevant division office.

Departures

For families who are leaving AISHK at the end of 2022, please note that you will need to complete the school departure criteria for each child.

School Publications

The 2022 Yearbook has been distributed to classrooms this week beginning 12 December. The digital edition of Yearbook will be sent by email to all parents this week.

Holiday School Office Hours

Friday 16 December 2022 – Thursday 26 January 2023
10:00am – 3:00pm, Monday to Friday via the 9th Floor Administration Office.

Christmas/New Year | Monday 26 December 2022 – Monday 2 January 2023 (inclusive)

The school office will be closed.

For urgent matters: Please email info@aishk.edu.hk or leave a voicemail by calling 2304 6078.

Uniform Shop | 2023 Special Opening Days

Families may visit the Uniform Shop at AISHK 1st Floor, for fittings or purchases by appointment only. To make an appointment please contact Uniform Shop manager, Ms Shirley Cheng at midasuniform@aishk.edu.hk

The Uniform Shop will be open on the following days in 2023:

  • Monday 16 January
  • Tuesday 17 January
  • Tuesday 31 January
  • Wednesday 1 February

Uniform can also be purchased via the online shop. For details and direction to the online store, please click here.

2023 School Year Commencement Information

On Wednesday 18 January, all 2023 AISHK parents will receive an email with important school administration information for the start of the new year, including school portal log in details for parents and students.

2023 Term 1 ECA Timeframe

  • Wednesday 18 January – Commencement email with relevant links
  • Friday 20 January – Sport & ECA enrolment opens
  • Friday 3 February – Sport & ECA enrolment closes
  • Monday 13 February – Sport & ECA program commences for 7 weeks until Thursday 30 March.

2023 Commencement Dates | First Days of Term 1

Years 1-12: Wednesday 1 February
Reception: Thursday 2 February
Preparatory: Friday 3 February

Please continue to refer to Calendars and Key Dates on the AISHK website.

Wishing you a happy, safe and enjoyable holiday season and a celebratory Christmas and New Year.

Best wishes,

AISHK Administration Office