Student Leadership

Positive Actions, Positive Relationships


At Australian International School Hong Kong, teachers, students and community members build the understandings of leadership together through the total curriculum and by the way we all interact and participate in school life. In this way students develop their own understandings and their capacity to lead and influence others in a responsible and age appropriate manner.

Our school leadership activities link with learning opportunities about citizenship and our democratic way of life. These experiences assist all students to learn about and exercise the rights and responsibilities of participating in a community of learners that value social justice. The many leadership positions at AISHK provide excellent opportunities for students to apply this learning to real life situations in a safe and protective school environment.

Our Student Leadership program aims to assist the school to meet the following objectives:

  • Provide resources and opportunities for students to gain leadership experience using a range of mechanisms, including Head Boy and Head Girl, House Captains, the Student Representative Council and the Peer Support Program.
  • Maximise student participation in decision making and ensuring that principles of equity and fairness are reflected in school practice.
  • Incorporate students’ views into planning related to school environment and organisation.
  • Encourage students to have a sense of belonging to the school community.

Finally, I would like to recognise all the student leaders who were presented at this week’s assembly. I hope you enjoy your new role and I look forward to working with you this semester.

Head Girl

Head Boy

Deputy Head Girl

Deputy Head Boy

Alison Or Toby Dear Zoe Forster Will Meads

House Captains





Angelina Valentine

Elke Chaplin

Jesse Mansbridge

Alfred Chan

Lucy Ridley

Jenny Storey

Jed Graham

Tomas Camo

Jade Ohlson

Rachael McIver

Charlie Bull

Joshua Lai

Kristen Li

Naoise Breeze

Andy Atkins

Jayden Botfield

Student Representative Council – Semester 1

3D Mila Zervaas Catherine Allison
3M Ashling Austin William McFarlane
3F Isaac Cheng Emily Miu
3P Chelsy Gleeson Xavier Gyngell
4K Sarah Broderick Liam Clowry
4Y Tristan Wong Kylie Roberts
4M Abigail Robinson Rupert Manifold
4O Sophia Wallace Annabel Spencer
5S Daniel More Katija Shirley
5C Ben Brookes Lida Nielsen
5A Joshua Buffon Jasmine Crawford
5B Imogen Briscoe Seb Gyngell
6W Trisha Chan Hugo Dixon
6B Annsley Lo Imogen Felton
6L Isabel McFarlane Claudia Davies
6R Emily Crachi Andrew Song

Environmental Committee

3D William Brown Melina Konstas
3M Cai McGunnigle Theo Nielsen
3F Jasper Palfrey Ella Macmillan
3P Samantha Mackinlay Samuel O’Neill
4K Jessica Phillips Finley McRae
4Y Dom Cocco Samantha Brnadic
4M William Rowe Remi Apostolopoulos
4O Benjamin Miles Georgia Barnes
5S Angus Cotter Kirsten Tran
5C Luca Reef Matilda Batman
5A Leighton Tang Eloise O’Neill
5B Elizabeth Mciver Jayden Fung
6W Jessica Martin Caitlyn Harbottle
6B Lisa Miu Josephine Lee
6L Amelia Lai Jeannie Leung
6R Natasha Pizzala Dominic Sarelius

Shirley, David

David Shirley | Head of Primary